You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
12 Guests

Search Availability

Ocean Village

Beds

  • 3 King
  • 3 Bunk

Description

At Last is the largest home in the always improving , "in town" neighborhood of OCEAN VILLAGE. This 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath , double master, vacation home sits at the edge of a pond with a PRIVATE POOL , private driveway with plenty of parking and includes a 2019 Yamaha , fuel injected , six seat GOLF CART - all minutes from the beach and shopping!

THE HOUSE:

Tall Ceilings in wide open living , dining and kitchen space all with water views , make this home perfect for any kind of vacation. This home sits on stilts, has pinewood floors throughout and is decorated in a fun beachy, yet coastal calm way. In addition to the 75 inch 4k UHD smart TV in the Great room, At Last features a gas fireplace that makes this space even more cozy with a flip of a switch.

The kitchen, has a large island with plenty of seating , and is well equipped for as much or as little cooking as you want to do. For the cooking enthusiast, there is a five burner gas range! The large 10 ft. dining table seats 10 with an additional 6 at the breakfast bar.

The home offers a gaming table with plenty of puzzles, games, and books. The best part is there is a screen door and a great deck, so you can see and hear all the island has to offer, including the waves and sea birds! The property features 2 master suites with plush king size beds, each with a private balcony and en suite. Both masters have room for a pac-n-play if needed. Every TV is a Smart TV with Free Netflix.

The third bedroom offers a king bed and a bunk bed with an extra long twin over twin and flat screen TV. The fourth bedroom offers two extra long twin over twin bunk beds.This room has a 55 inch 4k UHD smart TV and an Xbox. It's the perfect spot for kids to gather and have their own space! All other bedrooms have a 43 inch 4K UHD smart TV. All TV's have cable service. All bedrooms have closets and under the bed rolling storage. With a full size washer and dryer at your disposal!

This home is very baby friendly as all bedrooms have black out shades for putting babies to sleep early or you sleeping in! There is even a high chair, booster chair and pack-n-play provided. Pet friendly (restrictions apply-approval from the property manager).

BELOW THE HOUSE:

In addition to the great entertainment space upstairs , there is ample gathering space & patio downstairs under the house with plenty of seating, as well as, a 65 inch 4k UHD smart TV. Great for having a ball game on while you use the large Natural Gas Grill , ping pong table, bean bag toss game or just enjoy the pool! There is plenty of parking for you ,your boat and your guest! Don't forget the Golf cart for tooling around town or running back and forth to and from the beach. There is storage for your beach gear in the garage. At Last also has bikes ready for you to ride around town!

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:

Ocean Village is a family friendly, Key West style , new neighborhood with a community pool and palapa area that features a large deck to the water. Another great place to throw in a fishing line (catch and release) or just relax and watch the beautiful fountain in the pond! Ocean Village has paved streets, making it great for bikes , scooters , skateboards , etc...

The Heated Pool is Optional for additional $50 per day and the temperature is heated to 86 degrees.

EXTRA AMENITIES: wifi , cable , games , puzzles , library (take a book , leave a book) , drip coffee maker and a Keurig, gas range with center griddle , blender ironing board, iron, hairdryer, large grill, ping -pong table, patio chairs, garage, 1 enclosed outdoor shower, private pool (option Heating), 1/2 bath downstairs, fireplace, boat parking, bean bag toss, kitchen sink

City of Port Aransas Registration: 529402

Amenities

The Basics

  • Covered Parking
  • Boat Parking
  • Pet Friendly
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Garage Access

Everyday Essentials

  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Silver Sands Personal Amenities
  • Plush Towels Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries
  • Linens Provided
  • Free WiFi
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Silver Sands Concierge

Amusement

  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV's in Every Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Free Netflix
  • DVD Player
  • X-box
  • Sony Play Station
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Games and Puzzles

Kitchen

  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Keurig
  • Blender
  • Vitamix
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Gas Cooktop

Outdoor Living

  • Golf Cart Included
  • Patio
  • Deck
  • Outdoor TV
  • Firepit with Seating Area
  • Outdoor Lounge Furniture
  • Outdoor Dining
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Commercial Ice Maker
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Bikes Provided for Use

Island Comforts

  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Walking Distance to Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/07/20 - 10/31/20$475$3,325
11/01/20 - 11/22/20$395$2,765
11/23/20 - 11/29/20$395$2,765
11/30/20 - 12/20/20$395$2,765
12/21/20 - 12/31/20$395$2,765
01/01/21 - 03/04/21$395$2,765
03/05/21 - 03/21/21$595$4,165
03/22/21 - 04/21/21$495$3,465
04/22/21 - 04/25/21$495
04/26/21 - 05/26/21$495$3,465
05/27/21 - 06/30/21$595$4,165
07/01/21 - 07/04/21$744
07/05/21 - 07/31/21$595 - $756$4,709
08/01/21 - 09/06/21$595$4,165
09/07/21 - 10/31/21$475$3,325

Location

Reviews

Truly a gem! Would return over and over!

Reviewed on 2020-10-21 by Megan O. of League City, TX United States
Updated on 2020-10-21
Review of stay from 2020-08-09 to 2020-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house literally has everything you would need, and you'll never want to leave. Between the spacious and comfortable layout (really enjoy the fact that this has 3 king beds along with the bunks), the private pool, the sitting area, and the golf cart... you are SET. We thoroughly enjoyed this property and would stay here over and over!

Great get away

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Mark T. of Corpus Christi , TX US
Updated on 2020-10-02
Review of stay from 2020-09-07 to 2020-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was awesome, location is great the only problem we had was pool was dirty due to the next door pine trees but other than that everything was perfect

A new family tradition.

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Chris O. of Granger, TX United States
Updated on 2020-06-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife & I, our two adult kids, their spouses and our five grandkids had fun from the second we pulled into the 3 parking spaces under the condo. The pool, fishing pond and every single thing in the condo was more than we could have expected. The washer, dryer, stove/oven, dishwasher, ice machine were all top of the line. I've never been to a condo where the utensils were usable or even there. The bedrooms were so comfortable. The living area and kitchen/dining area were perfect for our crew of 11. We literally tried to figure out something to fault/complain about..We couldn't! Already reserved for next summer so we can continue our little family tradition. Thanks!!!

Overall a Nice Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-26 by Melissa C. of Liberty Hill, TX United States
Updated on 2020-07-27
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we enjoyed our stay. To summarize, we were happy with some things and disappointed with some: loved the furnishings as lots of sitting area, great appliances, assorted items in the kitchen; however the separate ice maker from the fridge did not work. When I finally got through to Silver Sands (left messages but didn't get return calls from that), they put in a work order but no one ever came so ice maker never worked. The code didn't work for the downstairs bathroom. Once I got ahold of a live person, she did open the bathroom but I had to call twice as the door shut and couldn't open again without help. We LOVED the private pool. Lots of seating even though some chairs were busted. The ping pong table had seen better days so it wasn't used much. LOVED having the outdoor grill - used that every night. Again the outdoor seating as great! The golfcart was excellent and in great condition. We couldn't park on the beach during our stay due to covid but did have one of our party drop us off. The bikes were a great addition too! Loved the outdoor lighting too. Parking for all 4 vehicles was just right too. Getting ahold of Silver sands and getting responses was disappointing. Even before we arrived as well. I did have an issue with a refund and got charged instead of a refund. Left a message and never heard from SS. I just had to be persistent and call until I got a live person. As far as the kitchen, besides the commercial ice maker, the kitchen items were good overall. I would suggest better cooking pans. There was only ONE towel for the kitchen so we had to use bathroom towels. There were only two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom for 8 adults and a 4 night stay - not enough. I thought ahead and brought more. I also had to buy extra paper towels as there was only one roll for our whole stay. There were only two trash bags for us too. We stayed in Ocean Village last summer and had NO problem with stock of any kind so not sure why it was a problem this year.
Manager response on 2020-07-27 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback. The items we provide are listed on our website under "trip planning" & "what to expect". We also email a "Welcome Packet" that states the same information. I apologize that was a miscommunication to you that we only supply a starter set of supplies for every new guest arrival. We do suggest to bring additional of these items. I apologize for the issue with the ice maker and the inability to reach our office at times. With the influx of phone calls and inquiries to our office, we do our best to accommodate to all of our guest as efficiently as possible. At Last is a great home! We are so please you had an overall completely satisfied stay and you would recommend At Last to friends and family!

Great House

Reviewed on 2020-06-03 by Patricia R J. of Luskin, TX United States
Updated on 2020-06-05
Review of stay from 2020-05-26 to 2020-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay in this house and we were sad to see how much the maintenance had deteriorated since we were there 2 years ago. The Wi-Fi was up and down, the Master BR sink did not drain, the HC BR sink water was just a trickle and the batteries in the AC thermostat went out and despite prior arrangements due to a handicapped guest the elevator did not work. We were unwilling to let 2 repairmen in to work on it due to Coronavirus concerns. Gas grill and outdoor fireplace did not work. BUT This remains a great house, good floor plan, perfect location to pond and pool. Golf cart in excellent shape.
Manager response on 2020-06-05 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are so glad to hear you came back for a second stay! We completely understand Covid concerns and it was unfortunate that the different repairmen could not gain access. The elevator was a quick reset from a lightning storm. Spectrum came out and replaced the modem and the router and we upped the speed while they were already there. The A/C condensation drain ties into the master drain in the bathroom, so the clogged drain was causing the AC to shut itself off. The gas grill and outdoor pit are connected to a timer for safety reasons, we should have better directions. We are sure sorry you experienced so many things at once. As the Owners, we know that Silversands is very responsive. We assure you that we take great care of the property and hope to see you back soon!

What a Trip

Reviewed on 2020-08-21 by Jackson F. of Port Aransas, TX United States
Updated on 2020-08-21
Review of stay from 2020-07-06 to 2020-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At Last is a beautiful home. It was fresh and clean when my husband and I arrived. The outdoor seating was wonderful in the evenings overlooking the pond. The pool was wonderful because it was so hot during the day. We had a wonderful time.

End of summer vacay

Reviewed on 2019-09-05 by Unknown of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2019-09-07
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and inlaws all decided to stay at At Last for an end of summer vacation. The house was perfect for the 14 of us! Hard to believe, but the house is so spacious that we rarely felt like we were cramped. The owners thought of everything when it comes to creature comforts, pool, plenty of games to play, plenty of room, large tvs, basketball goal and the list goes on. I would highly recommend this place for your next getaway!!
Manager response on 2019-09-07 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
I feel like At Last is perfect for groups, and I am so glad you agree! Jeremy, we are so glad that you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Silver Sands Vacation Rentals, and come back anytime!

Girls Trip to At Last

Reviewed on 2019-10-02 by Delilah D. of Austin , TX United States
Updated on 2019-10-05
Review of stay from 2019-09-19 to 2019-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd summer to spend a weekend here "At Last" the home is beautiful. The photos don't do it justice, so much it's is so much better in person. The house is large, there is ample seating and beds. A very comfortable home it will make you want to visit every year.
Manager response on 2019-10-05 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Delilah, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at "At Last"! This is an amazing property that was made for groups! Please come back anytime and see us!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-10-22 by Jessica N. of Manchaca, TX US
Updated on 2019-10-22
Review of stay from 2019-10-17 to 2019-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great for our large group. Nice clean home. Wonderful outdoor space to hangout. We’ll be back!
Manager response on 2019-10-22 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We would love to have you back! At Last is a great home for a family vacation with a large group. Thank you for your business.

At Last Condo

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Heidi E. of Seguin, TX United States
Updated on 2019-09-10
Review of stay from 2019-08-02 to 2019-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was exactly like pictures. Very clean and perfect for our weekend visit. We did have an issue with pool, but Silver Sands has great customer service and took care of it! Would definitely stay at this house again and would also highly recommend Silver Sands for rentals!
Manager response on 2019-09-10 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate all of the great guest like you that stay with us. If there is ever anything we can do for you don't hesitate to ask. We are here to help. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At Last, a perfect place at the coast!

Reviewed on 2020-01-15 by Unknown of Austin, TX US
Updated on 2020-01-21
Review of stay from 2020-01-09 to 2020-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a perfect getaway home for our party of 9! Plenty of comfortable seating and counter space, nice appliances and amenities!
Manager response on 2020-01-21 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
At Last is a great home! Thank you for all the kinds words. We hope y'all make it back soon!

Most awesome place ever!

Reviewed on 2020-01-08 by Donna R. of , United States
Updated on 2020-01-09
Review of stay from 2020-01-01 to 2020-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had the best time in your rental. The home was everything as advertised plus more. This is by far the best experience I've had with a vacation rental. Perfect location and home for anyone wanting a great family getaway. There were 11 of us and plenty of room for everyone.
Manager response on 2020-01-09 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Donna, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us at "At Last" in Ocean Village. Thank you so much for the glowing review of this property as well as Silver Sands Vacation Rentals. Please come back and see us anytime!

Knapp’s & Friends

Reviewed on 2020-05-12 by Allan K. of Fair Oaks Ranch, TX United States
Updated on 2020-05-12
Review of stay from 2020-05-03 to 2020-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was perfect for our vacation with friends. Plenty of things to do. House had a great layout and was equipped very well.
Thanks Siversands!

Great PLace to Stay!!

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Craig S. of Georgetown, TX United States
Updated on 2020-02-26
Review of stay from 2020-02-13 to 2020-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the house for an extended weekend and could not be happier. It was three couples and the layout was perfect! Pool and outdoor entertaining area is beautiful. We will stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone!
Manager response on 2020-02-26 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Craig S. and friends, We are so happy you stayed and enjoyed! We love that you and your group utilized all that the house has to offer. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to review us! We hope you will come back and be our Valentine next year too!

Great Place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Lelia B. of Cypress, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-13 to 2018-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 12 loved staying here. Everything was great. We actually made reservations for the next summer before we left. Can't wait to stay there again.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Super glad you guys had a great trip! We are so excited you rebooked for next summer! If there is anything your need for your next trip, be sure to let us know! You can find us on facebook - At Last Port Aransas See you soon, The Samson Family/Owners

At Last is right

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Greg C. of Austin, Tx United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-16 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really great time. House is very thoughtfully laid out. The pool area and space underneath the house was used very wisely. Whats better than swimming grilling and watching tv outside right by a pond and a beautiful fire pit with hanging lights. Very well done. Golf cart is nice to have as well. Thanks for including lots of fun things for families and kids to do together.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Greg, Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write them! We aim to make it as family friendly as possible, so it’s nice to hear when we have hit the mark! Let us know if there is anything you need that would make your next trip even better! Be sure to check out the winter months too, the island & house is even better when it cools off a we added heat to the pool;-) Looking forward to your return, The Samson Family/Owners

At Last

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by Judy C. of Shamrock, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-08-19 to 2018-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at At Last. This house was so beautiful and plenty of space. Loved the private pool! We had a lot of fun playing table tennis(does need new ping pong paddles and net, but we made do). Riding around on the golf cart wa fun also! Close to the beach also! Only negative was the trash, we were told to take it out but no idea where to take it. Put it in the only receptacle w could find and got griped out by someone who lives there. They said not to use it.
Other than that we loved our stay. We will be back!
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Judy, So glad you and yours enjoyed your stay! We ordered new balls and a new net for the the ping pong table! I will also double check on the instruction book for the house ( has trash instructions - dumpsters are at entrance of neighborhood) and make sure it has not been misplaced. Our contact info is in the book, you can always give us a shout with any questions - we love to hear from you! Be sure to come back for this winter - we have added a heater to that fun pool! Best Regards, The Samson Family/Owners

Lovely

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Gracie D. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2019-07-09
Review of stay from 2019-05-17 to 2019-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome rental! Hoping to rent again next year
Manager response on 2019-05-29 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Dear Gracie D! So glad you were here and enjoyed! We absolutely hope to see you next not sooner! Thank you, Wayne & Lee Samson -owners

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Teresa P. of Groves, TX US
Updated on 2019-03-26
Review of stay from 2018-11-21 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So much to be thankful for! At Last is everything promised and more. Our group grew unexpectedly to 11 but there was plenty of space for everyone. The outdoor entertaining area is perfect with beautiful firepit, ample seating and big screen TV. The inside living space is perfect for large groups with smaller seating areas that allowed for multiple conversations. The fireplace was the icing on the cake those first chilly days. The spotless kitchen accommodated 4-5 cooks at the same time and we had everything needed to prepare our Thanksgiving feast.
The heated pool (check with management before turning on heater), golf cart, bicycles made for an over the top experience.

At Last is truly a first class, family friendly vacation home. We were still discovering more toys and games on check out day. We all agreed we needed a few more days to fully appreciate this jewel of a vacation home.

Of course, Port A is still our favorite Texas beach town. Even in cooler weather we had plenty to do. The people are friendly and appreciative.
We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for such a beautiful and welcoming stay.
Manager response on 2019-03-26 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Teresa P. Of Groves Texas! We are THANKFUL that you and your family had a great time at Thanksgiving! So glad your group grew (the more the merrier)and that AT LAST was able to accommodate! We are blessed to play a role in families being together and having great fellowship! We will be ready and waiting for your return! Best Regards, Wayne and Lee Samson- Owners

July 4th Vacay

Reviewed on 2019-07-24 by April G. of Lissie, TX United States
Updated on 2019-07-25
Review of stay from 2019-07-03 to 2019-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect in every way. Wide open kitchen living room area. Plenty of room for my family. Pool was perfect to cool off in and outdoor space was comfortable and inviting. House made you feel at home. I would definitely recommend this property . Property was neat and clean. Property is even better than the pictures.
Manager response on 2019-07-25 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi April G! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Loved to hear that you found the home comfortable and inviting! Silver Sands does such a great job of keeping it neat and clean. Thank you so much for writing the review and we look forward to seeing you soon! -The Samson Family

Amazing House and Location

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by Scott R. of Salado, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-20
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house has everything you could ask for and is close to all that Port A has to offer. We will definitely be back!
Manager response on 2018-09-20 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Dear friend from Saldo, So great to hear you and your group had a great time! We appreciate you writing a review, as well as the props! We do try to have everything one needs for a great time. If you can think of anything else, message us on Facebook and we will have it ready for your return to At Last! We look forward to it, The Samson Family/Owners

At Last - July 2019

Reviewed on 2019-07-15 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2019-07-25
Review of stay from 2019-06-28 to 2019-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great! All enjoyed this accommodation.
Manager response on 2019-07-25 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hello Unknown of Austin, we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! Sincerely, the Samson family-owners in Austin!

Girls Trip "Beaches"

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Erin A. of Hutto, TX United States
Updated on 2019-01-20
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At Last was just what we needed for our girls trip. The weather was not the best to go onto the beach, but having a covered patio and pool to hang out at was the best. Oh and the fire pit was awesome! At Last had had all accommodations needed for any stay and so very spacious. Can't wait for our next trip!!
Manager response on 2018-11-08 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Erin! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your trip. All girls need a time to get together and enjoy, relax, and catch up. Even though the weather was not the best, sounds like you ladies made the best of your time. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Port A 2019 "At Last"

Reviewed on 2019-08-18 by Kenneth C. of Leander, Texas United States
Updated on 2019-08-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-10 to 2019-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 3rd time to stay at this property. We were unable to stay here last year so we stayed at a similar property. There is no comparison. The living area is very open with a large kitchen island so everyone can just hang out while meal preparation is ongoing. The bedrooms easily accommodated our group of 8 adults & 5 kids below the age of 7. What really sets this property apart from the others is the outdoor living area. There is plenty of room to gather in and around the pool or just chill in the sitting area. There is also a half bath & separate enclosed outdoor shower in this area. All this space plus room to park at least 7 vehicles without losing any of the outdoor living area. We’ve already booked our dates in 2020 so we wouldn’t risk not being able to stay here next year. I would recommend “At Last” as the place to stay in Port A !!!
Manager response on 2019-08-18 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
On behalf us all of us Silver Sands, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our home! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

Almost like heaven

Reviewed on 2019-08-18 by Gene H. of Georgetown, TX United States
Updated on 2019-08-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-30 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to Port A for 30 years, we brought our kids, now we bring our grandkids. This house is magnificent. The beds are more comfortable than our own, the golf cart is a fun treat! The wifi is excellent and that TV in the living room I have no words!! only recommendation is it says it is "pet friendly" but if we had brought our mini schnauzer she could have gotten right under that fence between the sitting area and car port. Maybe add another layer of fencing for "smaller dogs". Otherwise without bringing pets! I have ZERO suggestions!!! ITS MAGNIFICENT
Manager response on 2019-08-18 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
On behalf us all of us Silver Sands, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our home! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by Greg C. of Austin, Tx United States
Updated on 2019-07-25
Review of stay from 2019-06-16 to 2019-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our sexond time staying at this property. It is perfect for us. Has eveeything you need and then some. Great room for the kids. The downstairs area is great. Very well thought out and close to the beach and town. All around great place.
Manager response on 2019-07-25 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Greg! So glad to have you and your family back for a second stay! We hope the place is starting to feel like home. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Thanks for taking the time and writing a great review! -The Samson Family

Fantastic Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-08-04 to 2019-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely love this property! Our family enjoyed everything about this home. The owners have made this a perfect getaway. Silver Sands was very accommodating. We received free beach umbrella and chair setup at check in. It was very convenient. We will be back. Thank you for letting us use your home.
Manager response on 2019-08-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
On behalf us all of us Silver Sands, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our home! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

At Last was the nicest vacation rental that we ever had.

Reviewed on 2019-03-22 by Ralph L. of Loudonville, NY US
Updated on 2019-03-26
Review of stay from 2019-03-09 to 2019-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time.The property was nicer then portrayed in the listing. There was plenty of room for all of our family. Having the golf cart to travel to the beach was an added plus and the heated pool was great. Would recommend it to anyone and we would go back in a heart beat!
Manager response on 2019-03-25 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Ralph, Thank you for letting us know you had a great time while here 'AT LAST!' We truly do appreciate the feedback you have provided in regards to the property being nicer than the listing and that you and your family had plenty of room for everyone. The golf cart is indeed an extra bonus that the homeowners have provided. The heated pool is a bonus and was added earlier this year. We do look forward to having you back to stay at 'AT LAST' on your next trip down to Port A and thank you for allowing us to take care of your vacation stay. Warmest Regards, Your Silver Sands Vacation Family

One of the best rentals we've stayed in!

Reviewed on 2019-01-15 by Ronda J. of Mico, TX United States
Updated on 2019-03-26
Review of stay from 2019-01-11 to 2019-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful! Tons of little extras you wouldn't have expected were provided and the house was thoughtfully and practically decorated. The pool, downstairs entertainment area and fire pit were all put to good use. Beautiful view of the lake too. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. The management company was also extremely responsive and easy to work with. I probably won't look at anything other than Silver Sands for our rental needs in Port A ever again!
Manager response on 2019-03-26 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hello Ronda J. of Mico Texas! Thank you for your kind review! We love when folks discover the “little extras”! Excited to hear that you would stay again in a heartbeat❤️, because our guest really are the heart of this home. We are so fortunate to have Silversands taking such good care of our guests, they really are awesome. See you soon, Wayne and Lee Samson -owners

Island Convenience

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Lance L. of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2017-06-29
Review of stay from 2017-06-19 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The customer service provided by Silver Sands was second to none. Their pre, during and post trip engagement was perfect. The house met and exceeded all expectations that the wonderful team at Silver Sands set forth. Lastly the location was perfect. Just a couple minute ride on the golf cart and you were on the beach. The only drawback was there wasn't a safety railing/fence blocking off the community pond. With little ones it was a concern but nothing more.

Good trip

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Unknown of Odessa, texas United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-24 to 2017-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good trip
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at At Last. We greatly appreciate all the feedback and take everything you say into much consideration. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Port Aransas.

Exceeds Expectations !!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-22 by Kenneth C. of Leander, Texas United States
Updated on 2017-07-22
Review of stay from 2017-07-12 to 2017-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had previously stayed at the original “At Last” a couple of years ago & it was a great property so our expectations for the new “At Last” (OV13) were very high and we were not disappointed. The new “At Last” is an exceptional property. We had 7 adults & 4 children under the age of 6. We had ample room for sleeping, eating & just hanging out in the living quarters of the residence. The outdoor area was just as spacious. The kids swam in the private pool & watched Netflix in a separate area while we cooked burgers on the grill. The kids were excited to try their luck at fishing the catch & release pond too & as long as they were supervised, we didn’t think safety was an issue. We had friends stop by one evening, increasing our number by 5, and there was still plenty of room both inside & out. Plenty of parking space & the 6-seat golf cart is also a plus. The Silver Sands Staff was great. We had an issue with our pin not working on the garage door & they had a tech there in less than 30 minutes to fix the problem. We will stay here again & will recommend “At Last” as a place to stay in Port A to friends and family.

The best place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-07 by Mike M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-08
Review of stay from 2017-06-02 to 2017-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At Last OV13 is an awesome place to stay very very nice !!!!!
Manager response on 2017-06-08 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a good vacation. Please come back. Thank you.

First class all the way ����

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Steven S. of Buda, Tx United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2017-11-09 to 2017-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At Last has it all! Spacious open floor plan for entertaining, well appointed furnishings, short golf cart ride to the beach, minutes to the harbor for boat access and dinning or stay there and relax by the the private pool. We will definitely be back.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Steven! Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you guys had a great time! We see you have discovered the joys of fall on the island! We just wanted to reach out to let you know we have added heat to the pool! Swimming, grillin and watching football no matter what the temperature! Look forward to having you back, The Samson Family/Owners

LOVED IT!

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Amber V. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was beyond beautiful!
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you Amber! We love that you loved it and we sure want you to come back! Like us on facebook ( at last port aransas ) and see all the cool happenings around town (and the house) for your next trip! Thanks Again, The Samson Family/Owners

Althaus Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by Aaron A. of San Antonio , TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-09 to 2018-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Aaron, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back to At Last! The Fall and winter is a great time on the island and we have added a heated pool to sweeten the pot, so come back soon! Cheers, The Samson Family/Owners

Vacation 2018

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of SAN ANGELO, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Other than the three days of rain, our family had a great time.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review! We are sure sorry it rained on your vacation. Glad to hear you had a good time in spite of it! If you can think of any extra rainy day activities that we can add, let us know! (You can find us on facebook - At Last Port Aransas) However, we have put in a special request for sunshine on your next visit to At Last! Come back soon, The Samson Family/Owners

AT LAST IS AWESOME

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Jeannette D. of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a awesome time. Great place. Very modern. This owner/builder thought of everything to make the stay a little more convenient. At last is recommended and will come again.
Manager response on 2018-05-07 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Jeannette, We are so glad you had a great time and thank you for the review! We did build it with the best beach trip in mind! If you can think of anything, else let us know- it will be waiting for you when you get back! Sincerely, Samson-Owner

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by DON H. of REFUGIO, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was enjoyable. Rooms were very spacious and still gave plenty of privacy. Abounance storage space in cabinets, drug and pantry. As always the kitchen island was the focal point of all meals. I was disappointed that the gold cart what's to be jumped with a dead battery, the BBQ pit was not clean, and a man came into our porch area in the gate when many of us were gone. One of our party was in the pool and asked him if she could help him and he said no and left. I feel as if he were "casing the place."
Manager response on 2018-05-30 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for choosing At Last for your mini graduation vacation we are very happy to hear that the house was very spacious and accommadating for your families stay. I am sorry to hear that the golf cart needed a jump start and the bbq pit needed to be cleaned. If you would have made the office aware of the problems we would have sent maintenance over to take care of the issues right away. Silver Sands Vacation Rentals likes to make sure that our guest are taken care of and all their needs are met. I am not sure who the man was walking around property but this is not something that we would do. Any of our employees would acknowledge who they are if there is guest at the property. Again we do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay, and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Excellent place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-03-01 by Michael T. of Tomball, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group found At Last to be the most enjoyable place to stay! Could not believe the amount of ample parking spaces to accommodate all of our vehicles. The house looked brand new, with charming decor throughout. The kids' bunk room was a hit, and there was so much space for our large group! We enjoyed outdoor TV, Ping-Pong table, Bicycles, Basketball court, Golf Cart and the large seating area outdoors right next to pond where you can fish. We especially loved the fire pit. We sat outside on the large table and played a few card games. It was the best time to spend with the family. I know the beach was about 3-5 minutes away, but the weather was not that great to do any beach combing. The amount of space here was exceptional and we’ll definitely come back again!
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for choosing At Last for your families get away. We are very happy to hear that the house met all your families needs. We look forward to your next visit. SSVR Management

Amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Jodi F. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-05 to 2018-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is by far the best house we have stayed at. There are plenty of things to do at the house to keep all the kids entertained. The golf cart, stocked pond, private pool, basketball court, ping pong table and outdoor TV kept everyone happy. I have nothing bad to say about this place and we will definitely be back again.
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Jodi! Thanks for the kind review and also for messaging us and finding us on Facebook, we really enjoyed hearing from you! We are excited for your return and hope it will be soon. We have added heat to the pool and the beach is amazing if the cooler months, so get back ASAP! Thanks Again, The Samson Family/Owners

BEST location and amenities for the price- guaranteed!

Reviewed on 2018-02-19 by Unknown of La Vernia, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-02-07 to 2018-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group found At Last to be completely enchanting! From the moment we drove up to ample parking spaces for all our vehicles, we could tell this was like no other rental. The house is brand new, with charming decor throughout. The kids' bunk room was a hit, and there was so much space for our large group! We used the grill (enjoyed TV, pool and large seating area outdoors right next to pond where you can fish or paddle board). Then, we all sat down for meal at the large 10-seat table. All appliances are state-of-the art; we didn't even want to eat out. The beach is about 3 minutes away, and we used the 6-psgr golf cart (also brand new) - so fun! We ended the day with a bike ride, ping pong, and then cozied up to the glass-lined, gas fire place EVERYONE in our large group wanted to stay longer. We'll be back again!
Manager response on 2018-02-19 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are very happy you enjoyed the property and your time in Port Aransas. Please give us a call when you are ready to return. We are more than happy to help with your accommodations. Denise

Beauty at the beach

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Kathie G. of Boerne, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent more time at the condo than the beach. They have thought of everything for entertainment. We will be back for sure.
Manager response on 2018-05-07 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Katie, Thank you for taking the time to posting your review! We stick close to the house as well! So glad you loved it and can’t wait to have you back! Sincerely, Samson-Owner