You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
12 Guests

Search Availability

Village Walk

Beds

  • 1 King
  • 2 Queen
  • 3 Twin
  • 4 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Bunk

Description

SPECIAL:
Port A Paradise VW 66: Book and Stay any Summer Weekday Monday through Thursday from June 11th through August 30th at a FANTASTIC rate of ONLY $495 per night.

Port A Paradise is a Gorgeous 3 story home in one of the most sought after neighborhoods, Village Walk. This property has parking for 4 vehicles. This home will sleep 14 comfortably and offers 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, game room, washer, dryer and wireless internet. All bedrooms, living, dining and game rooms have satellite TV's with a DVD player. The home has a total of 7 flat screen TVs: 3 are 50', 4 are 32'.

A guest suite is located on the first floor; sleeping six and includes a full size bath/shower. It's complete with a small fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and 50' TV/DVD. This suite includes: queen bed, full sleeper and 2 twin sleeper sofas. Table and chairs are also included and separate remote controlled AC/Heating unit and ceiling fan. The game room is connected to the guest suite and includes a pool table, ping pong, and a dart board. The dart board does have steel darts and REQUIRES adult supervision. From this first floor guest suite you will have access to the patio area for grilling.

The second floor includes 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a washer dryer. The master bedroom has a king bed, private bath with a full size walk in shower, walk in closet and covered balcony with seating. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom offers bunk beds with a twin on top and full on bottom. There is also a twin trundle bed.

The third floor is the home's great room and includes the main living area, dining area and kitchen. The living area features a 50' TV with a built in Jamo surround sound system and a DVD player, covered balcony and access to the 4th floor large roof top balcony. The roof top balcony has a 360 degree view of Mustang Island with breathtaking views of the ocean and bay. The kitchen is fully equipped with a refrigerator, ice maker, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher and a built in buffet area. Also all of your cooking, serving and dining needs are included: griddle, large crock pot, dutch oven, espresso and coffee makers, blender/food processor, electric can opener, hand mixer, toaster and a large boiling pot. Seating and dining is available for 12 guests along with a TV/DVD player. The large sectional sofa has a queen sleeper for two additional guests in the living room and a half bath.

The over sized lot features a fenced yard, patio area with charcoal grill, picnic table and outdoor shower to rinse off after spending a great day of fun on the beach. There is parking for 4 medium sized vehicles; the property manager will provide Parking Passes upon your arrival. No Boats or Trailers are allowed on Village Walk property.

Village Walk is a gated community in the heart of Port Aransas with two gated, shared pools. Direct beach access is a 2 minute drive. Pets will be considered but most call owner. Port A Paradise is the perfect home to kick back, relax, rewind and rekindle with family and friends.

Access to the elevator is accessible for elderly or disabled with a $250 security deposit.

*Free Six Seat Golf Cart with all short term rentals only (Long term additional $100 per week during off season).

Parking Rules: Village Walk
1) 4 paved parking spaces for 4 medium sized vehicles and one six seat golf cart.
2) Parking Tags will be provided by SSVR. All tags must be returned to SSVR upon checkout. $25.00 replacement fee for each lost tag
3) All vehicles must be parked in the driveway. No Street Parking, No Parking in Red Zones, and No Parking in other VW Driveways
4) No Boats, Trailers, Buses, RV’s
5) Towing will be strictly enforced

Extra Amenities: 5 Parking Spots, Wifi, 2 Community Pools, Pool Table, Darts, Grill, Gated Community, WiFi, Game Room, Outdoor Shower, Concierge service available at Silver Sands Vacation Rentals, Golf Cart Rentals Available.

City of Port Aransas Registration: 381444

Amenities

The Basics

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating

Everyday Essentials

  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Silver Sands Personal Amenities
  • Plush Towels Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries
  • Linens Provided
  • Free WiFi
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator Access
  • Silver Sands Concierge

Amusement

  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV's in Every Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Games and Puzzles

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Keurig
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Ice Maker

Outdoor Living

  • Golf Cart Included
  • Patio
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Lounge Furniture
  • Outdoor Dining
  • Picnic Table
  • Community Pool
  • Heated Community Pool
  • Outdoor Shower

Island Comforts

  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Ocean Views
  • Bay Views

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
07/09/18 - 07/31/18$320 - $595$4,165
08/01/18 - 09/09/18$575$4,025
09/10/18 - 10/31/18$450$3,150
11/01/18 - 11/18/18$395$2,765
11/19/18 - 11/25/18$425$2,975
11/26/18 - 12/19/18$395$2,765
12/20/18 - 12/31/18$425$2,975
01/01/19 - 03/07/19$395$2,765$2,500 - $2,667
03/08/19 - 03/24/19$495$3,465
03/25/19 - 04/25/19$450$3,150
04/26/19 - 04/28/19$525
04/29/19 - 05/23/19$450$3,150
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$575
05/28/19 - 06/26/19$575$4,025
06/27/19 - 07/07/19$650$4,550
07/08/19 - 07/31/19$320 - $595$4,165

Location

Reviews

Fathers day tradition trip

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Unknown of Seguin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-20
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was absolutely beautiful and very accommodating to the group we had and having the elevator option was perfect never would have survived all the stairs without it... the rooftop deck fabulous... the only thing i can complain about is every room had a nice tv but we could never get any of the tvs to work we found directions but nothing having several little ones tv would have been great...we love port a will definitely be back soon...

Relaxation and peace

Reviewed on 2018-06-12 by Unknown of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay at VW66 as we did 3 years ago! Very pleasant and roomy for 12 of us. Few hiccups, such as could not find sheets for hide a bed. Found clean towels in dryer. Just minor inconveniences. We do like the house and it’s layout plus closeness to beach!

Family Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Unknown of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-30
Review of stay from 2016-08-08 to 2016-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 11 of us. My MIL from Michigan, my SIL and her son from New York and the rest of us from Round Rock, Texas. We had a nice time. The house had some issues - which I notified the property manager about. Hopefully they will be addressed. We bought food at the local IGA and made our meals in the kitchen. It had everything we needed. I loved eating together at the big table. Bring your own pillows and don't forget your beach towels. Go to the beach and have fun!

Family Stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-24 by Darla S. of Saur Lake, TX United States
Updated on 2017-05-02
Review of stay from 2017-03-02 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My parents stayed in this cabin with extended family. They were in for a wedding. The cabin was very accommodating for them except the elevator was not operable by renters. It would have helped my senior parents transition to each level with ease.
Manager response on 2017-05-02 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Port A Paradise. This home is lovely and offers all the amenities for a wonderful vacation. I apologize that you were under the impression the elevator was not for use. This homeowner allows elevator access for elderly and/or disabled with a $500 refundable security deposit. Next time let us know and we will open up the elevator for you.

Port A Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by George S. of San Antonio, Tx United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed this beautiful property. Clean and well decorated. Nice fit for our group.
When A/C quit working in room off garage, management brought window unit and made quick install which worked fine the rest of the week. Would recommend this property to a friend.

Family vacation in Port A

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Dolly S. of Georgetown, TX United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-05 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we got to the house we were very happy with the location, the view, and how clean and beautiful the house was!

Port A Paradise 66VW

Reviewed on 2015-09-01 by Sandra H. of Palmer, TX United States
Updated on 2015-09-06
Review of stay from 2015-08-27 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would like to start off with the layout of the house was beautiful and the view from the 4th floor deck was amazing! Not to mention the beautiful kitchen! However; there were several things that needed attention: i.e.
Large paint chips in the bathrooms, window treatments outside unfinished, unfinished back sitting area, nails, metal and cigarette butts in the sitting area. Dirty picnic table and a dirty grill. Unstable banisters, downstairs t.v. with picture. It does go on..this was our daughters wedding weekend and we really didn't need the distraction of workers at the house coming and going. The pictures showed what seemed to be a pool in the back,it was on a condo property not Silver Sands. They do have a community pool,but a rather small one I found out. Reviews told of an elevator, only to find out when we got there you couldn't use it without a refundable deposit. The management did refund us a bit for all the inconveniences, but I feel for the amount we paid for 4days and 3nights, these things should have been taken care of before we arrived. I do hope this review helps the next person and maybe my family should we ever choose to use Silver Sands again.
Manager response on 2015-09-05 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The owner of this property met with you personally to discuss some of the inconveniences you were encountering. Two workers were immediately sent over to take care of those issues. The photo of the pool is a community pool and states that in the description. There are two nice size community pools in this subdivision. The elevator can be used for anyone who is elderly or disabled. There is an additional refundable security deposit if you wish to use the elevator. Compensation was processed on your behalf. As always we appreciate feedback to help Silver Sands make the properties more enjoyable for the next guest and to help the next guests looking for a property determine if the property or the property's amenities will be suitable for their stay. We really hope that you consider using Silver Sands in the future. With a quick phone call one of our reservationists will be happy to go over some of your options with you.

port a stay

Reviewed on 2015-09-30 by Unknown of new braunfels, TX United States
Updated on 2015-09-30
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great

AMAZING! CHRISTMAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Reviewed on 2016-01-11 by victoria g. of wyoming, mi United States
Updated on 2016-01-11
Review of stay from 2015-12-24 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We decided to vary a little for our Christmas holiday this year. Our family of 10, from 4 different states decided to visit Port A. We decided on the Port A Paradise beach house and we were not disappointed. The house is very spacious allowing everyone room to do as they pleased. The table allowed all of us to sit together for meals without feeling cramped. We were able to find everything we needed to prepare our meals. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were clean.
The beach is just a short drive. We all piled into the pick up truck which was a fun adventure.
We had a chance to meet the owners of the property and they were very gracious and accommodating to us. I would stay here again without a question. Anyone who stays here will have a Great time.

Great vacation home. Will stay here again!

Reviewed on 2016-05-20 by Unknown of Arlington, TX United States
Updated on 2016-05-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the vacation home, it was even more beautiful in person than in the pictures! My only complaint is that when we had issues with the a/c, I submitted a ticket online, and left a message for their 24hr emergency line and no one EVER called me back. Thankfully, the issue resolved itself a few hours later

Perfect size for large groups!

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by Unknown of Conroe, TX United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the home for a surprise 70th birthday, we had 14 people and were very comfortable. The home had everything we needed and more. The only downfall were the stairs, the elevator would have made this stay perfect but the deposit is quite large. Decorated to perfection and the top balcony is super cool. Can't wait to stay again.

Miller Mania

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Joan M. of olney, tx United States
Updated on 2016-06-30
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous!

Great family vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by sarah A. of woodway, Texas United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-07 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay at port a paradise. The house was well equipped with lots of places to sleep. We had plenty of space for everyone, 6 adults and 5 kids. The kids had a great time with the ping pong and pool table. The pool was close just a few houses down. We did have to drive to the beach since there isn't a boardwalk, but it's not far, and we didn't have to even get back out on the main road to get there. The elevator came in handy for our elderly grandmother and carrying up groceries and coolers! We also appreciated the number of tv's in every room.we would stay again.

GREAT PLACE TO ENJOY VACATION!

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Dayne J. of Abilene, TX United States
Updated on 2016-10-11
Review of stay from 2016-08-23 to 2016-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved everything about this house. Great location as well. I will stay here again.

Birthday weekend

Reviewed on 2014-02-26 by Matt P. of , United States
Updated on 2014-02-26
Review of stay from 2014-02-21 to 2014-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good time at this location and have recommend it to a couple friends already. The home was clean and in a great location. The only minor issues were the doors are hard to open (which could be a good thing if you have kids), and some of the kitchen drawers would not stay shut.

All in All a great experience and place to stay.
Manager response on 2014-02-26 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love this home too! So glad you had a great stay and we appreciate the recommendations. We did go by the house on our check out inspection and these items were noted, we are currently working on ways to fix both. We hope to see you again soon!

A Great and Beautiful Place!

Reviewed on 2014-04-15 by Melanie M. of Poth, TX United States
Updated on 2014-04-15
Review of stay from 2014-04-11 to 2014-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very pleased with this beach house, will be planning on coming back again and it was a very wonderful experience. It was also nice meeting with the owners and they were very prompt and courteous! Will be seeing ya'll soon! Thanks so much for loaning the house to us, it's in the books!
Manager response on 2014-04-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We enjoyed meeting you too, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!

A splendid time

Reviewed on 2014-03-22 by Carol B. of Austin, Tx United States
Updated on 2014-03-22
Review of stay from 2014-02-28 to 2014-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I work with an exceptional group of young people.. Wanted to do something extra for them... We all came to port A for the husband and I go frequently and enjoy sand castling and shells restaurant.. Welllll.... There were 12 of us and we stayed in a large house that provided space for everyone to relax... It was perfect... We played ping pong and cooked Hugh meals for all and the table could seat us together.. The waves were seen from decks and it was so comfortable for all... I was in bliss since my goal was for everyone to have a real get away!!!! I suppose to be a fair rating they need a question if you enjoy the company you keep.. My pleasure was augmented by my company that weekend and the house was really perfect!!!!
Manager response on 2014-03-22 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you had such a great time, come back and see us again anytime!

Port A Paradise 66VW

Reviewed on 2014-08-12 by Diane L. of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2014-08-12
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property was well equipped for a large group. We had 7 adults and 6 children under the ages of 13. 3 stories is a little much to go up and down the stairs a lot but we were pleasantly surprised to arrive and find that the property had an elevator. The best part of all was the rooftop patio to escape to after a long day at the beach.

creating memories

Reviewed on 2014-08-26 by Unknown of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2014-08-26
Review of stay from 2014-08-07 to 2014-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was fantastic! We loved the decor the atmosphere and the house location! It was located close to the beach which was great. Even though there was minor problems that couldn't be fixed we were compensated appropriately. Nothing that wouldn't keep us coming back.

Fun family home!

Reviewed on 2014-09-07 by Unknown of Crawford, TX United States
Updated on 2014-09-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house for a large group--lots of bedrooms and a tv in each one. The openness of the kitchen area and family room is really nice...a large group can eat all at once and not feel crowded. This home was well equipped with everything you would need to cook and relax.

Best Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-17 by Unknown of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2015-06-17
Review of stay from 2015-06-11 to 2015-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was beautiful, clean and spacious. We were a family of 12 celebrating our 50th anniversary. There was room for all and plenty to do. We especially enjoyed the large dining table that seated 12. Elevator was an added convenience. House was very clean and had excellent linens. It was very relaxing we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rental staff was always helpful and pleasant.

House of many stairs!

Reviewed on 2015-06-11 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family loved this house! There were 10 of us and it was perfect! The home had all the little extras in the kitchen. Silver Sands was easy to work with. ...we would stay here again! I highly recommend this home in village walk. Nice pools easy drive to beach..beds were comfy...many tvs...beautifully decorated..wish i was still there!
Manager response on 2015-08-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We agree, this property is wonderful. The owner really did a wonderful job decorating. We will see you again on your next trip to Port A!

Great vacation beach house

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Jimi . of Kaufman, TX United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had an awesome stay. House was very nice, views from the decks were great, and plenty of room for our large group. The elevator was very helpful for the luggage. Plenty of areas to relax, inside and out. What an awesome 4th of July!!!

Family Fun!!

Reviewed on 2015-05-13 by Erika A. of Hutto, Tx United States
Updated on 2015-05-15
Review of stay from 2015-05-08 to 2015-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. This 3 story house is beautiful, very roomy, spacious and the elevator was a plus!! The kitchen was fully equipped, all you needed was food! The roof top was awesome with beach views. We had a blast and it was plenty of rooms/beds for everyone. The only down fall was the construction around the house, lots of boards and blocks thrown on the ground but nothing that stop our fun.....We will be back!!
Manager response on 2015-05-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Port A Paradise. There is a home being built next to this property. However, the construction is almost over. Port Aransas is growing so rapidly; therefore, there is a ton of construction on the island. We are glad that didn't stop you from enjoying your time at this property. Please come back and stay with us!

Family vacation!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Claudia M. of Uvalde, Tx United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-17 to 2015-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was so smooth from the arrival and check in, the staff was prepared and gave us a warm welcome, if we needed anything or had any problems we knew how to reach them even after hours. The house was amazing with perfect views and a very comfortable stay. Definitely doing this again next year but with a bigger group.
Thank you,
Silver sands and thank you Port Aransas !!

vacation

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by Unknown of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2015-04-25
Review of stay from 2015-04-17 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice and beautiful house. Had great time.
Manager response on 2015-04-25 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for posting a review about Port A Paradise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again on your next vacation to Port A.

Memorial Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-06-11 by DeLana H. of Stephenville, Texas United States
Updated on 2015-06-11
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Port A Paradise worked well for our party of 14. We enjoyed the game room, the beach views from the living area and especially from the rooftop deck! We spent many hours on the rooftop deck together. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the pool. The dining area was large enough for all of us to be together for meals and the kitchen had plenty of counter space to meet our needs.

Port a Paradise - Lived up to its Name!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by ALEXANDER A. of GEORGETOWN, Texas United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-08-06 to 2015-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time. Thought the house was a little pricey until we got there. It was a huge house, plenty of room for all of us! Worth every penny! Huge kitchen was awesome! Loved the house and location. Our family is planning next year out already! Silver Sands was awesome as well. Extremely professional business.

Lives up to its name

Reviewed on 2015-08-15 by Scott K. of Fredricksburg, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-15
Review of stay from 2015-08-09 to 2015-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment you walk into the house your expectations are overly met. This house is PERFECT!!!! The house layout is so well designed. Love having the kitchen and living space on the top floor so you have a view. The house looks like a professional interior decorator decorated it. Love all the cute signs and beach theme pictures. Even on top as you look around the kitchen living space there are things to see. Love the metal pelican above the refrigator. The beds were extremely comfortable!!!! The game room was over the top fun and so well done. Love the neon sign and could not believe there was a TV in there. The observation deck on the 4 th floor was spetaciluar. You could see the whole island, bay and beach. Loved watching the sun rise from the deck. I was not aware that there wasn't a boardwalk for the neighborhood to gain beach access. It was not a problem though because we had too much stuff to carry and would have taken our vehicle anyway. The pool was a short 2 minute walk and is bigger than it appears in the picture. The whole neighborhood is adorable. We would move there in a heartbeat if we could. Port A Paradise will be our go to spot from now on when we visit Port A. Oh and the elevator was so helpful with bringing 3 ice chests up to the kitchen to load and unload. Really appreciate you don't charge extra to use the elevator like some other rentals do. It really is a necessity not only for the ice chests, but we have older parents that can come stay with us in the future and not have to worry about the stairs. The kids could not believe they had their own elevator in the house. Really this house could not be more perfect. Thank you for letting us borrow your paradise for a few days.