You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
10 Guests

Search Availability

Village Walk

Beds

  • 2 King
  • 1 Bunk
  • 1 Full

Description

Classic Victorian style abounds in this charming residence with accommodations for 10 in the sought after Village Walk neighborhood. Coastal elegance is what you will find at Birds of Paradise. Fall in love with the outdoors as you sit on the open porch and relax. Take a stroll into town or to the beach in the Free Golf Cart.

Birds of Paradise features elegant hardwoods, beautiful furnishings and charming touches throughout. Located on the second level is the main living and master en-suite bathroom. The gourmet kitchen offers beautiful cabinetry, granite countertops and everything you need for an amazing meal! Dining just off the kitchen has seating on a beautiful wood table surrounded by windows. The living room has a comfortable feel for relaxing while watching FREE Netflix on the flat screen television. A sleeper sofa is provided for additional sleeping.

The master suite offers a king bed and flat screen television with DVD player and also boasts an adjoining bath with shower and double vanity. In addition, the master bedroom offers a futon for extra sleeping. The first floor offers two additional bedrooms with a joining full size bath.The bath features a single vanity with a shower. The first guest bedroom offers a plush king size bed with flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom offers a twin over full bunk bed with a full trundle.

Birds of Paradise offer tremendous outdoor living areas for you to be able to relax on one of the two outdoor covered porches. This will certainly provide enough room for everyone to spend time together. Use the bricked walkway to stroll on down to one of two community pools.

Parking Rules: Village Walk
1) 2 Garage and 2 Driveway Parking Space. Total of 4 including golf cart (if you rent one).
2) Parking Tags will be provided by SSVR. All tags must be returned to SSVR upon checkout. $25.00 replacement fee for each lost tag
3) All vehicles must be parked in the driveway. No Street Parking, No Parking in Red Zones, and No Parking in other VW Driveways
4) No Boats, Trailers, Buses, RV’s
5) Towing will be strictly enforced

Additional Features: 2 Shared Pool, Flat screen TV's, Blocks from the Beach, Wifi, 2 Covered Patios, 2 Car Garage, Free Netflix, Bay Sounds, Washer/Dryer, Towels & Linens, Private Balcony, Silver Sands Concierge service available, Available Golf Carts to rent.

City of Port Aransas Registration Number: 377664

Amenities

The Basics

  • Pet Friendly
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Garage Access

Everyday Essentials

  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Silver Sands Personal Amenities
  • Plush Towels Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries
  • Linens Provided
  • Free WiFi
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Silver Sands Concierge

Amusement

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Smart TV
  • Free Netflix
  • DVD Player
  • Games and Puzzles

Kitchen

  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Keurig
  • Blender
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Ice Maker

Outdoor Living

  • Golf Cart Included
  • Patio
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Lounge Furniture
  • Outdoor Dining
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Heated Community Pool
  • Outdoor Shower

Island Comforts

  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Walking Distance to Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
05/26/20 - 06/30/20$383 - $425$2,890
07/01/20 - 07/05/20$630
07/06/20 - 07/31/20$425 - $578$3,433
08/01/20 - 09/06/20$404 - $425$2,890
09/07/20 - 09/30/20$380$2,660
10/01/20 - 10/04/20$380
10/05/20 - 10/31/20$380$2,660
11/01/20 - 11/22/20$295$2,065
11/23/20 - 11/29/20$325$2,275
11/30/20 - 12/20/20$295$2,065
12/21/20 - 12/31/20$325$2,275
01/01/21 - 03/04/21$295$2,065$2,000 - $2,133
03/05/21 - 03/21/21$395$2,765
03/22/21 - 04/21/21$380$2,660
04/22/21 - 04/25/21$380
04/26/21 - 05/26/21$380$2,660
05/27/21 - 06/30/21$404 - $425$2,890

Location

Reviews

Spacious and beautiful house with lovely porch

Reviewed on 2020-03-03 by Harry E. of Kalispell, MT United States
Updated on 2020-04-09
Review of stay from 2019-12-01 to 2020-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful stay! We love this house. It's perfect for my husband and me and has plenty of room when the grandkids visit. The kitchen is very well stocked with lots of dishes, glassware and pots, and pans. Great if you're going to be doing much cooking for a family. We also love the warm pool which is great even on colder days. Silver Sands manages this property and they are wonderful and very accommodating. We can't wait to come back to this house!
Manager response on 2020-04-09 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for such great remarks. We pride ourselves in customer service and hospitality. We appreciate the great feedback. We hope to have you back soon. Please recommend us to all your friends and family. Thank you again!

Summer VACA

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Ramona P. of Fort Worth, TX United States
Updated on 2019-08-23
Review of stay from 2019-08-08 to 2019-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this house! So cute and roomy! We loved the privacy and security.
Our only complaints would be wish the driveway was not so short and inclined. Really hard to get in and out of your vehicle/golf cart. We made it work! Wish there was more bath towels. We ended up washing half way through the week.
Manager response on 2019-08-23 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Birds of Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Unknown of Hubbard, TX US
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-07-25 to 2019-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented homes for several years for family vacations. Since we are an extended family of 10 including 4 children ages 2-9 I do lots of cooking and we need all the conveniences of home. Birds of Paradise was the most well stocked home we have ever rented. The appliances all worked as well as those in my own home. There were multiple sets of dishes and glasses. This home even had a huge stock of beach towels. We rented this home because it has two king sized beds along with a twin over double bunk bed with a trundle. Everyone was comfortable. Hopefully with the outdoor shower we did not track in too much sand. The swimming pool was only 3 doors away so we could go to the pool easily and there were never too many people in the pool. Silver Sands security was very visible checking to be sure all the vehicles in driveways and parking spots were allowed.
Altogether we were very happy with our choice in Port Aransas.
Manager response on 2019-08-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
“On behalf us all of us Silver Sands, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our home! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!”

Very nice, but....

Reviewed on 2019-06-25 by James W. of Weatherford, TX United States
Updated on 2019-06-26
Review of stay from 2019-06-19 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy e-check in, very roomy home, fantastic kitchen... even had a pineapple along with a “welcome kit”, which was super touching. Location just a few blocks from beach, but with golf cart rental just down the street, it was super convenient!
The things that happened were probably just a fluke, but nevertheless, have to give feedback since it was asked of us after checkout. The main tv didn’t work at all and the WiFi password didn’t either. After a long drive, we wanted to chill in the evening by watching tv. Was on the fence if we should call the “emergency” number, and the answering service kept asking, “is this an emergency?” And I said I wasn’t certain what constituted an emergency. They never would tell me and we went round and round so I finally said, “yes it is”. I justified it by noting to myself we wouldn’t have rented this place if they noted no TV was on the premises. The maintenance man came right over and said he couldn’t fix it, that the owners would have to rest WiFi password. We were gone most of the next day, and thought it would be fixed, but had to call office and inquire. Turns out it wasn’t resolved, but soon was.... and the maintenance man brought over a brand new tv.... but didn’t take all the remotes. There was about 7 electronic remotes on the coffee table, which became very confusing. Next is the decor... very Asian feeling home in a beach-like setting. Again the home is lovely, but the decor seems misplaced.... so much so, that the huge bird picture that was hung along the stairwell came crashing down. Thankfully, no one was on the stairs at the time.
Manager response on 2019-06-26 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Dear James, We are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your recent stay at the incredibly beautiful home of "Birds of Paradise" and how much you enjoyed the addition of the golf cart that came with your home! Our sincerest apologies that you experienced the problem with the after hours calling service and the television/wifi. Thank you so much for reporting this so we could indeed get the problem resolved during your stay and we are indeed very thankful no one was in close proximity when the bird picture fell. We truly do appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to have you during your time here in Port A and we do hope to have you back again in the near future. Very Sincerely, Your Silver Sands Team

Birds of Paradise August 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Deborah T. of Forest Hill , MD United States
Updated on 2019-08-22
Review of stay from 2019-08-14 to 2019-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Birds of Paradise is a structurally solid home to make memories in. We enjoyed the spaciousness of this beautiful home and fantastic location. The online photos do not do justice and one would have to experience physically to appreciate it. After flying all day and driving to this destination, the check in process was seamless. The kitchen was amazingly well thought out with an open upstairs floor plan. By far, best destination wedding package ever. Can’t wait to plan another trip to the South!
Manager response on 2019-08-22 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
On behalf us all of us Silver Sands, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our home! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

Birds Of Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-08-10 by Unknown of SAN ANTONIO, TX United States
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-07-22 to 2019-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First of all, customer service from everyone was AMAZING! They took care of us and answered all of our questions. We will use Silver Sands in the future for sure! I love the location, extremely convenient to everything!The pool is just a few houses down but you will need a ride to the beach. The pool area was always pretty clean. The house is nice and spacious. You really don't have to bring anything, the house is stocked! We loved this community and can't wait to go back!
Manager response on 2019-08-15 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Beautiful house with lovely porch

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by Harry E. of Kalispell, MT United States
Updated on 2019-04-20
Review of stay from 2018-12-01 to 2019-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved staying here! The house was spacious, kitchen stocked for gourmet cooking, two great outdoor porches, and steps from pool. Lots of room for visiting grandkids with the bunkbed and they all loved hanging out on the porch. Can't wait to come back! Silver Sands was wonderful to work with and very responsive with anything you might need.
Manager response on 2019-04-20 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Hi Harry, Thank you for letting us know how much you loved your recent stay at "Birds of Paradise!" We are delighted in hearing how much your family enjoyed the wonderful kitchen and the outdoor porches; indeed such beautiful gathering places for families to make their very own awesome, memorable moments together. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to take care of you and your family on your recent getaway! We are honored to have you choose Silver Sands and we truly look forward to having you back again soon. Very Sincerely, From our Silver Sands Family to you and yours, Thank you so much!

This is a really nice house

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Unknown of Sunrise Beach, MO United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-19 to 2018-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The parking is limited here and you must have a parking pass that silver sands provides. Other than that is is a really nice place. We were within walking distance to the beach and just a short golf cart ride which you can also drive on the beach.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Perfect beach house

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by Karen O. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-08 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in many rentals over the years and our family agrees Birds of Paradise is our favorite. The house has everything we need and the kitchen is fully stocked. We enjoyed the porches and balconies and love that it was pet friendly. It was so nice being able to sit on the front porch in the morning with our dogs while we enjoyed our coffee. The neighborhood is well landscaped, gated, and very close to shops/restaurants and the beach. The owners have done everything to provide everything you need (beach towels/a lovely welcome basket). I was also impressed with the property manager (silver sands). Book direct! We can't wait for our next stay.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Birds of Paradise! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and will be happy to help you book direct! Thank you!

Port Aransas Vacation House Rental

Reviewed on 2018-09-28 by Felicia T. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-09-23 to 2018-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The web site booking was not working but the staff on the phone was excellent and booked our rental.
Check in was done at office and easy going.
House was in nice order. Very clean. All little amenities were included. Soap, shampoo, dish soap, paper towels, toilet tissue, lots of towels and a very well stocked kitchen utensils.
The T V did not work in main living room or in master bed room. Called the office and in less than 1 hour they had maintenance get the main T V working. (very polite personnel) The next afternoon the master bed room T V had a cable box and was working.
Furniture and beds were all nice and comfy. House is very spacious.
It would help to have black out blinds. The neighbors leave there lights on and in the master bed room there is no way to block out the light due to the large beautiful window. We could not get the room dark at night, but was still able to sleep.
Need to replace 3 of the light bulbs. Beautiful house and fixtures, but looses some of the appeal when the entry way and kitchen is not lit up all the way.
Those are minor details and easily remedied - with a tall ladder.
Any rental can have problems, but you expect them to be fixed right away and ours was. Excellent staff and very polite.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you were able to enjoy your visit and hope to see you again soon! We will bring your suggestion for black out curtains to the owner. Thank you!

Birds of paradise

Reviewed on 2018-03-05 by David S. of Columbia, Mo United States
Updated on 2018-10-12
Review of stay from 2018-01-28 to 2018-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I used the birds of paradise home for five weeks during the winter of 2018. We have selected the house during heart Porter answer stay in 2017, primarily because of the wonderful outdoor areas that it offers. There’s a wonderful balcony on the second floor and a very nice front porch on the main floor that overlooks a really neat walkway. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t permit our use of these outdoor areas during our stay. It was either rainy, too windy, or too cold, or a combination of those conditions to allow us to enjoy the outside areas. This is obviously not a fault of the birds of paradise home-instead it was a function of the weather during our stay.

Overall, the homework very well for us. The kitchen is well-stocked with all the cooking utensils your knee. The decoration is very nice and obviously the owners have put a lot of thought into that. We didn’t have a garage door opener when we arrived, but the owners mailed one to us if there are use shortly after we arrive. That was a big help and should be a part of any rental, in my opinion.
Manager response on 2018-10-12 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We greatly appreciate you taking your time to fill out a review for us. We, too, believe this is a beautiful home and offers an enjoyable vacation stay. We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of the outdoor areas but are glad you had an overall great stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you!

Welcoming Hospitality

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by Bonnie B. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-04-17 to 2018-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Without doubt one of the favorite places that I have stayed during my time in Port Aransas! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and manager, we where greeted by our names. The restaurants where very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurants deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously adds up to the experience. We will return.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with Silver Sands. We look forward to seeing you in the future!